Shotgun Lovesongs

Nickolas Butler
Star Rating
Reviewer's Rating
Apr 23, 2014

Shotgun Lovesongs​ revolves around Lee, Hank, Kip, and Ronny—four small-town friends in Little Wing, Michigan. They did everything together as kids and remained in each other's lives as adults, although they lead very different lives. Hank stays in Little Wing, marries his high school sweetheart, and takes over his family's farm. Ronny struggles with alcoholism, and an accident changes his life forever. Kip flees to Chicago to live the high life as a broker, but returns to Little Wing with his fiancée and buys the town mill. And Lee makes it as a successful singer, traveling the globe yet keeping Little Wing as his home base. Chapters are told in alternating stories, giving an inside look at how each man struggles to find his way in matters of love, money, and loyalty. If you never knew life in a small town, this story will want to make you move to one to live the experience.   

Reviewed by Colleen O.
See their Lists and Reviews in our Catalog!