The Great British Bake Off Big Book of Baking

Linda Collister
4
Sunday, Aug 14, 2016

Fans of Mary Berry, Paul Hollywood and all of the season 5 contestants will enjoy the “bakes” outlined in this photo-filled cookbook. The Great British Bake Off Big Book of Baking will show you, step-by-step, how to make the breads, pastries, biscuits, and cakes from the show, including some of the showstoppers and signature bakes. In between the recipes are short interviews with the contestants, hosts, and judges. It appears that the recipes have been modified to be easier, since they were under a huge time crunch while baking on the show. Also of note is that many of these recipes use comparably less sugar and taste less sweet than American desserts. FYI - Before you get to baking, you will need a kitchen scale as the ingredients are measured in grams.

Jed D.

Written by Jed D.

Fun fact: When I was young, my parents thought reading was dangerous.