Die Again

Tess Gerritsen
Star Rating
Reviewer's Rating
Mar 4, 2015

Die Again is the 11th title in the Rizzoli and Isles series by Tess Gerritsen. This mystery features a dual story line that takes place in Africa and in Boston, Massachusetts. The mysteries are not simultaneous in their execution, although they are presented to the reader in alternating segments. Eventually, of course, the mystery of what occurred in Africa ties into and becomes part of the Boston murder. But figuring that out and tying them together proves to be tricky. Even the reader is kept in the dark about what happened in Africa for most of the book. The twists and turns keep you guessing, and Gerritsen has done an excellent job providing vivid details and suspense without giving too much away too soon. I found the portions of the mystery that took place in Africa more interesting and fun to read, and Die Again is one of the more enjoyable in the series overall.

Reviewed by Hilary S.
See their Lists and Reviews in our Catalog!