Because I'm Watching

woman at window with handprint
Christina Dodd
3
Saturday, Oct 7, 2017

Jacob Denisov sits alone in his darkened home, waiting for death. Torture at the hands of North Koreans has left him with little will to survive. Surprisingly, death does not come when a car crashes into his house, landing just inches from Jacob. For Maddie Hewitson, driving into a house is just the latest episode of odd behavior she has experienced since coming to Virtue Falls, Washington. For Maddie and Jacob, this first meeting is the spark that will allow them both to heal and discover new life and love together.

Because I’m Watching seventh in the Virtue Falls series of romantic suspense books by Christina Dodd that are set in northwest Washington. While it is not necessary to read the other books in the series, you do get a better understanding of the recurring characters, like Kateri Kwinault. Kateri is a former Coast Guard commander turned sheriff who had an encounter with a frog god when her Coast Guard ship went down in a storm.

Because I’m Watching is romantic suspense that might appeal to fans of Nora Roberts, Linda Howard, and Julie Garwood. If you are not a fan of multiple characters and storylines, this is not the book for you. Look for the next book in the series, The Woman Who Couldn’t Scream.

Traci

Written by Traci M.

Fun fact: Reading in the car makes me dizzy, but some books are worth it.