Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins
Suzanne Collins
Jun 15, 2022

Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins is the finale to the Hunger Games series, and follows Katniss after the 75th Hunger Games. District 12 has been destroyed, and the survivors have been evacuated to District 13, long believed to be destroyed. Peeta, her fellow victor, has been taken by the Capital. A revolution is growing, and Katniss is a major part of it. However, to do this, Katniss has to become a symbol and a pawn for President Coin. No matter the cost, Katniss has to become the Mockingjay, and save Panem.

Mockingjay is the darkest book in the trilogy, but isn’t as exciting as the other two. This book is bleak, and shows the horrors of war in a different way than the other two books. The characters in this book were as strong as the first two, and the writing was as well. Despite this book dragging, Mockingjay brings a satisfying, if a little bland, conclusion to the series.

Written by
Sophie G.

Browse by Tag