The Lost Stories

The Lost Stories by John Flanagan
John Flanagan
Star Rating
Reviewer's Rating
Feb 20, 2023

In this eleventh iteration of the twelve books in the Ranger’s Apprentice series, you get a
completely different experience as you walk through a variety of short stories ranging back (get
it? Ranging? Hahaha!) to the time period of the third book to after the tenth. If I were to
summarize every story, we would be here for a very long time, so instead, I’ll just give you my
opinion on it. I think the idea behind the book is fun and truly fascinating. I especially enjoyed
seeing the stories told about the two weddings: Evanlyn’s and Horace’s and Will and Alyss’s. I
also greatly appreciated the fact that the author created at least two of the stories specifically in
response to fans questions-something I find rather neat. But, most of all, I find it fascinating that
we get a brief glance into the “modern-day” of the world in which the Ranger’s Apprentice takes
place. It isn’t my favorite book-a title that most likely belongs to either the first or tenth book-but
it is very good, and while you don’t need to read it to understand the rest of the series, I would
still recommend it.


Written by

Browse by Tag