Fourth Wing

Fourth Wing
Rebecca Yarros
Star Rating
Reviewer's Rating
Jan 2, 2024

Fourth Wing, written by Rebecca Yarros, is the first book in her fantasy series named The Empyrean series. This book does contain a couple mature scenes, so I would recommend it mainly for teens at least 16 or older or adults. The main character Violet Sorrengail, daughter of the commanding general of Navarre, has been forced into becoming a dragon rider by her mother. She joins Basgiath War College where you either graduate or die a terrible death. Students battle among each other to prove their strength and talent to eventually be chosen by a dragon to bond. Violet, being one of the smallest riders as well as having a target on her back since the day she stepped on campus, has to fight her way through her classmates to survive. Fourth Wing is filled with secrets, backstabbing, love, and revenge that is destined to keep you on your toes. I would recommend this book to anyone who enjoys fantasy and action. I rate Fourth Wing four out of five stars as I was glued to this book, always wanting to know what would happen next.

Written by
Kadelyn B.

Browse by Tag