The Rest of Her Life

Laura Moriarty
3
Thursday, Jan 14, 2010

Kansas author Moriarty follows The Center of Everything with a second thoughtful book, The Rest of Her Life. When high school senior Kara accidentally hits and kills a fellow high school student in her car she changes the course of not only her own life, but of family, friends and strangers alike. Moriarty examines the repercussions of the accident from many different perspectives without resorting to fabricated melodrama.

Fans of Jodi Picoult and Chris Bohjalian will appreciate this novel not only for the exploration of character, but the truthful way the story unfolds.

Written by Helen H.

Fun fact: I adore furry faces.